How did karen armstrong die?

In June 1961, Karen Armstrong, daughter of astronaut Neil Armstrong, was diagnosed with a malignant tumor of the middle part of her brain stem. She died of pneumonia, related to her weakened health, on January 28, 1962, aged two.