Who wrote most of elton john's music?

Bernard or Bernie Taupin is an English lyricist, singer and artist that is most well known for writing most of Elton John's songs.

---

Bernie Taupin is Elton John's longtime songwriter partner (Bernie writes lyrics for Elton's music, since 1967).