Where do axolotls spawn in minecraft?

Axolotls will only spawn under the following conditions: They can only spawn in water and below Y-level 63. They can only spawn in perfect darkness (Light Level 0). Their spawn location must be within five blocks of a stone-type block, and there must be a solid block above their spawn location.