How long does it take to smoke a pork roast?

Cooking the pork can take anywhere from 1 and a half to 2 hours per pound to cook (roughly 6 to 8 hours), as it depends on the toughness of the pork roast. Cook the pork until the internal temperature of the meat reaches 195 to 200 degrees Fahrenheit with your cooking thermometer.