What's happening nine eleven?

9 11 refers to the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001. These unfortunate events took place at several locations: the World Trade Center in Manhattan, NY, the Pentagon, and the White House between 8:46 and 10:28AM EDT. As a result, about 3,000 people died and another 25,000 were injured.