What is n. h. four n. o. three?

Ammonium nitrate. Commonly used as a fertilizer

---

According to the U.S. National Library of Medicine, NH4NO3 is ammonium nitrate. NH4NO3 is commercially available both as a colorless crystalline solid and processed into prills for specific applications. Used to make fertilizers and explosives, and as a nutrient in producing antibiotics and yeast.