How do you play the floor is hot lava?

The basic rules of the game are as follows: Someone walks into a room and casually shouts, "Floor is lava!" Everyone has 5 seconds to get both feet off the ground in any way possible. At the end of 5 seconds, if someone still has any contact with the ground, they lose.