When did the pac ten become the pac twelve?

On July 27, 2010, the conference unveiled a new logo and announced that the Pac-10 would be renamed the Pac-12 when Utah and Colorado formally joined in July 2011. On July 1, 2011, the Pac-12 assumed its current alignment when both Colorado and Utah officially joined as full members.