Why do people sneeze a lot?

Sneezing, also called sternutation, is usually triggered by particles of dust, pollen, animal dander, and the like. It's also a way for your body to expel unwanted germs, which can also irritate your nasal passages and make you want to sneeze. Sneezing is a semiautonomous reflex.