What is a w. three form?

A W-3 Transmittal of Wage and Tax Statements, is an IRS income tax form that is filed annually by an employer and gives the totals of a group of W2 forms that accompany the W3. The W3 includes basically the same fields as a W2, but it represents a group of employees rather than an individual.