What is bigger a megalodon or a blue whale?

Most current, scientifically accepted estimates for the Megalodon's maximum size fall into the 60-70 foot range, with a weight of 50-70 tons. The blue whale has a maximum confirmed length of 98feet and weight of 177 tonnes classifying the blue whale as the largest animal known to have ever existed.

---

The megalodon was around the same size as the biggest whales of its day, but much smaller than a modern blue whale, which can reach 100 feet.