How do you scare away a coyote?

Livestock guardian dogs will keep coyotes away, because of their size and presence, and also the fact that they tend to bark quite a bit at night, which lets predators know to stay away. Also, unnatural sounds, such as a radio, chimes, or a bell worn by livestock, can deter them as well.