Why is the unitedkingdom called the united kingdome?

The term "United Kingdom" became official in 1801 when the parliaments of Great Britain & Ireland each passed an Act of Union, uniting the two kingdoms. The word "united" means joined together politically, for one purpose, or with one feeling. A kingdom is a country or area ruled by a king or queen.

---

Because it is comprised of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.