Who has the x. y. chromosome?

Typically, human females have two X chromosomes while males possess an XY pairing. This XY sex-determination system is found in most mammals as well as some reptiles and plants. Whether a person has XX or XY chromosomes is determined when a sperm fertilizes an egg.