How long can a human be upside down?

There are no exact figures of how long being upside down is safe for, but if you were stuck upside down with no way to right yourself you would eventually die of either asphyxiation, heart failure, vascular or brain bleeds. Deaths are rare, and some types of inversion can have health benefits