Who is king akbar?

Enthroned at age 14, Akbar the Great began his military conquests learning from a regent before claiming imperial power and expanding the Mughal Empire. Known for his inclusive leadership style and for his war mongering, Akbar ushered in an era of religious tolerance and appreciation for the arts.