How long does it take tile grout to dry?

In most cases, total dry time may take up to 24 hours depending on drying conditions. New grout should dry for 48 to 72 hours before sealing.

---

It usually takes 2 hours for grout to dry, it may take longer with thicker applications. 24 hours is the norm for it to be cured.