How many glasses of wine do you get out of a bottle of wine?

There are 4 to 5 glasses in a standard 750-mL bottle of wine. The number of glasses depends on the type of wine glass used. A wine glass is best filled half or two-thirds full so that the wine can still be swirled around the glass to release the bouquet.