What was hurricane irma's path?

On August 26, 2017, Hurricane Irma began as a "tropical wave", off the west coast of Africa. It traveled across the Atlantic, through the Cape Verde Islands, the Leeward Islands in the Carribean, the Virgin Islands, Bahamas, Cuba, and northward through Florida, into Georgia.