Who did the music for the harry potter movies?

The scores for the 8 Harry Potter films were composed by John Williams, Patrick Doyle, Nicholas Hooper, and Alexandre Desplat.

---

John Williams was the composer of Harry Potter movies 1-3, Patrick Doyle did movie 4, Nicholas Hooper did 5 & 6, and Finally Alexandre Desplat did 7 & 8.