When was tupac murdered?

Tupac Amaru Shakur was killed in 1996.

---

Tupac Shakur, a highly successful American hip hop artist, was fatally shot on September 7, 1996, in a drive-by shooting in Las Vegas, Nevada. He was 25 years old.