Tell me about the battle of antietam?

The Battle of Antietam took place on September 17th 1862 in Washington County, MD. It was the deadliest one-day battle in American military history with more than 22 thousand casualties. The battle was a draw between the Union and the Confederate Army, but President Lincoln claimed victory.