Is insomnia genetic?

Large study confirms that insomnia is hereditary.Summary: Researchers have identified specific genes that may trigger the development of sleep problems & have also demonstrated a genetic link between insomnia and psychiatric disorders such as depression,or physical conditions such as type 2 diabetes