What's in a sauna?

Saunas are small rooms that are heated to temperatures between 150°F and 195°F (65°C to 90°C). Saunas may also include rocks (as part of their heating element) that absorb and give off heat. Water can be poured onto these rocks to create steam. There are several different types of saunas.