Who is inspector gadget?

Inspector Gadget is a world-famous cyborg police inspector, starring in the animated series of the same name, who works for a secret police organization that combats crime across the globe, thwarting the criminal schemes of MAD, a criminal organization led by the nefarious Dr. Claw.