Is nevada on pacific time?

Most of Nevada is in the pacific time zone, however, West Wendover officially uses mountain time, and unofficially Jackpot, Mountain City, Jarbidge, Owyhee and the Duck Valley Indian Reservation also use mountain time.

---

The majority of the state of Nevada observes Pacific time. However some areas that share a border with Utah or Idaho observe Mountain time.