How long can ground beef be kept in the freezer?

Ground beef can be kept indefinitely. It will lose taste over time. Recommended time is 4 months. However if you pack it airtight with the right storage such as press and seal freezer or freezer bags with air taken out, it can last longer. How you freeze it may determine the life.