When did king george rule england?

George III (George William Frederick; 4 June 1738 – 29 January 1820) was king of Great Britain and king of Ireland from 25 October 1760 until the union of the two countries on 1 January 1801, after which he was king of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland until his death in 1820.