Which is better destiny one or destiny two?

Whether Destiny 1 or Destiny 2 is better is a matter of opinion. Destiny 2 had a rough start but has improved a lot. Destiny 2 has a free to play option that you should try and decide for yourself. The free version gives you access to all year 1 content and the free content for the current season.