Are there alligators in jamaica?

Jamaica is not a country populated by alligators, which are known to be sometimes aggressive and potentially dangerous to people. The Jamaican Natural Resources Conservation Authority assures people that its country does not possess any alligators at all, but it is home to one species of crocodile.