Do mosquitoes like peppermint?

Minty fragrances are unpleasant to a mosquito's senses. The presence of peppermint plants can ward off these pesky flying insects to some degree. You can also turn peppermint into a personal repellent by crushing the leaves, rubbing it on your skin. Mosquitoes won't be able to tolerate its presence!

---

Minty fragrances are unpleasant to a mosquito's keen senses. The mere presence of peppermint plants can ward off these pesky flying insects to some degree. You can also turn peppermint into a personal repellent by crushing the leaves and rubbing them on your skin.