When did they find the titanic?

At 2 a.m. on Sept. 1, 1985, Robert Ballard, the oceanographer, discovered the Titanic in 1985. Robert Ballard, found the Titanic over two miles below the ocean's surface by using an unmanned submersible called Argo.