Who is the first person to the south pole?

Norwegian explorer Roald Amundsen was the first explorer to reach the south pole. He arrived there on December 14 1911.

---

A party of 5 led by Roald Amundsen of Norway was the first to reach the South Pole, December 14, 1911.