Is there such thing as harry potter day?

International Harry Potter Day that is also known as The Anniversary of The Battle of Hogwarts was created in memorial to the epic importance of the day that Harry Potter defeated the Dark Lord. In the books the battle takes place on 2 May 1998, in the early hours.