How do you find tarantulas in animal crossing?

There isn't a 'magic' way to find them. There are rare islands you can visit wit Nooks Miles Tickets that are 'tarantula island' and so have a swarm of them. You can also cut down all trees and pick all weeds on certain mystery islands to cause them to spawn, but only certain months of the year.