How old are dogs when their full grown?

Most canines reach their full size by the time they are 12 to 18 months old although it does take longer for some of the largest breeds to finish growing.

---

Large breeds must continue to grow over a longer period of time than their smaller counterparts. On average, small breeds typically stop growing by the time they reach 6 to 8 months of age, but giant breeds grow until they are 12 to 18 months old.