Is gelatin made out of horse hooves?

Jell-O is a sweetened gelatin product made by boiling the bones and hides of animals.Urban legends claim that gelatin comes from horse or cow hooves, though that's not exactly true. The collagen in gelatin does come from boiling the bones and hides of animals processed for their meat