What's the difference between a quesadilla and a taco?

A quesadilla is made with soft tortillas that have beans and meat and cheese between them. It is toasted until the cheese melts. A taco is more likely to be a hard-shell tortilla, baked until it is formed into a U-shape. This is then filled with pre-cooked meat, veggies, beans, cheese, etc.