How often do you water a z. z. plant?

ZZ plants should be watered about every 2 to 3 weeks in summer, allowing the soil to dry out between waterings. Cut back to monthly watering in winter. The plant prefers to be kept on the dry side. When watering, water plants thoroughly. Some water should flow out the bottom of the pot.