How spicy are peppers?

All peppers have a different spice level measured in scovilles. The Scoville scale is for measuring the spiciness or pungency of hot peppers. The scale measures the amount of capsaicin (the chemical compound that causes spicy heat) in a pepper and assigns it a number rating in Scoville Heat Units