How much did the largest gold nugget weigh?

Considered by most authorities to be the biggest gold nugget ever found, the Welcome Stranger was found at Moliagul, Victoria, Australia in 1869 by John Deason and Richard Oates. It weighed gross, over 2,520 troy ounces (173 pounds) and returned over 2,284 troy ounces (156.6 pounds) net.