What is inside a bowling ball?

Deep inside of a bowling ball is a calculated weight. That weight is covered with a medium density plastic. That plastic is covered with a high-density plastic that forms the outer shell of the bowling ball. Without the weight the bowling ball would wobble and zigzag down the alley.