Who's the highest paid player in the n. f. l.?

In 2019, Russell Wilson, the quarterback for the Seattle Seahawks, was the highest paid player in the National Football League. His average annual salary was $35 million.

---

As of a deal signed in 2019 Quarterback, Patrick Mahomes is the highest-paid NFL player. Mahomes makes 45 million per season