How do spiders capture food?

Many spiders use webs to capture food. Other spiders will ambush their prey as they walk around. Some specialist spiders have unique methods. Bolas spiders swing a sticky thread to capture prey, trapdoor spiders jump out of their burrow, ogre spiders will throw a web-net over their prey.