What is a skeleton from minecraft?

Skeletons are one of the four main hostile mobs in Minecraft, along with Spiders, Creepers, and Zombies. They spawn in dark places and carry a bow, which they use to shoot at the player if they come within 10 blocks of the skeleton. Skeletons will run into shade when daylight comes