How big is an avocado tree?

While they vary in fruit size, texture and maturity rate, these types of trees all reach an average height of between 30 and 40 feet, though they can grow up to 80 feet tall. Dwarf varieties, such as the Wurtz avocado, reach an average height of 10 feet.