Who were the generals in the mexican american war?

In the Mexican American War, several U.S. generals led campaigns including Zachary Taylor and Winfield Scott. Colonel Stephen Kearney led a campaign into New Mexico and California along with Commodore Robert Stockton and Lt. Col. John Frémont. Antonio López de Santa Ana commanded Mexico's forces.