What happened to judy woodruff?

Judy Woodruff says she'll be stepping down as anchor of PBS' nightly “NewsHour” program at the end of the year. Woodruff, 75, said she will report longer pieces for “NewsHour” and do other projects and specials for public television, at least through the 2024 presidential election.