Where do you stick a turkey thermometer?

Put the thermometer in the meatiest part of the turkey's thigh, without touching bone. From the side, the correct spot is just below where the drumstick attaches. It's one of the thickest parts of the turkey, and one of the slowest places to finish cooking. Cook your turkey to 165° F. Enjoy!