Who are the avengers?

The Avengers are a team of superheroes assembled by Nick Fury and the intelligence agency S.H.I.E.L.D. The original team consisted of Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, and Hawkeye, but has since grown as the Marvel universe has continued to expand.